© Arnoldi

Burgen und seine Brücken

  • Burgen

Bridges connect: At Burgen holiday village, courts, gardens and houses are partly only accessible by bridges and walkways. The reason for this is the local stream, the Frohnbach, which runs through town and disembogues into the Moselle at Mülheim. It has significantly shaped the appearance and structure of Burgen.

In total, 20 bridges and walkways lead across the Frohnbach stream in the village area. There are bigger and smaller, wooden and stone bridges among them. Few places in the region can compete with Burgen, which is indeed very rich in bridges. The Hanseatic city of Hamburg, with 2,500 bridges, has more bridges than any other European city. It has more bridges than Venice, Amsterdam and London taken together. Yet, when it comes to bridges per head, Burgen lies far ahead of Hamburg. In Hamburg, 700 inhabitants have to share one bridge, while in Burgen, they built one bridge per 30 inhabitants. So, it is quite obvious that the international press is doing a great injustice to Burgen, as it is still less famous for bridges than Hamburg.

On the map

Am Frohnbach 21

54472 Burgen

DE


Phone: (0049) 6534 948642

E-mail:

General information

Openings
Friday, 25.11.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 26.11.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 27.11.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 28.11.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 29.11.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 30.11.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 01.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 02.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 03.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 04.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.