© Wein- und Ferienregion Bernkastel-Kues GmbH

Minheim Cross

  • Minheim

On the Moselle bank opposite Minheim, a steep way of the Cross along B53 road leads up to the Cross of Minheim (“Minheimer Kreuz”). Some fearless citizens from Minheim set it up in the dead of night during the reign of National Socialism. Due to the fact that all crosses had been banned from the local village school before, this has to be regarded as an act of courageous resistance.

From the cross there is a wonderful panorama of the Minheimer Mosel loop. The imaginary axis formed by the Minheimer church tower with the church towers of Piesport is called "Drei-Kirchturm-Blick".

On the map

54518 Minheim

DE


Phone: (0049) 6507 2488

E-mail:

General information

Openings
Monday, 30.01.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 31.01.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 01.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 02.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 03.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 04.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 05.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 06.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 07.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 08.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
permanently open

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.