© CC0 TI Treis-Karden

Viewpoint Kompeskopf

  • Treis-Karden

Viewpoint with a magnificent view of Treis-Karden and the Moselle. In addition to a shelter, tables and benches invite you to linger. The viewpoint can be reached via the Buchsbaum hiking trail or Moselsteig (stage 20) from Karden in about 30 minutes. The steep climb is demanding, but the view of the Moselle is definitely worth it.

Viewpoint with a magnificent view of Treis-Karden and the Moselle. In addition to a shelter, tables and benches invite you to linger. The lookout point can be reached via the Buchsbaum hiking trail or Moselsteig (stage 20) from Karden in about 30 minutes. The entrance is at the end of the Burg-Eltz trail (information board of the boxwood trail). The trail leads uphill on narrow vineyard paths to the viewpoint. The steep climb is demanding, but the view of the Moselle is definitely worth it. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

On the map

St. Castor-Str. 87

56253 Treis-Karden

DE


Phone: +49 2672 915 7700

Fax: +49 2672 915 7696

E-mail:

General information

Openings
Saturday, 15.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
Sunday, 16.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
Monday, 17.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday, 18.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday, 19.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
Thursday, 20.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
Friday, 21.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
Saturday, 22.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
Sunday, 23.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
Monday, 24.06.2024 00:00 - 23:59
The lookout point can be visited all year round. Starting point from Karden follow the signs "Buchsbaumpfad", approx. 30 minutes walking time.

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.