Dorfbrunnen "Im Bungert" Lüxem

  • Wittlich-Lüxem

Historical well, which was formerly used to supply the village with water and was supplied from its own elevated tank. Today, social street festivals take place around the village fountain. The fountain is station 8 of the historical village tour.

Today, the district of Lüxem receives its drinking water from the Eifel-Mosel special purpose association from the "Obere Salm" waterworks, which is located near the town of Großlittgen. During construction work to prepare the road "Im Bungert", the old water pipe (overflow) of the elevated tank was discovered, which still supplies the well in the Bungert with water today. The old elevated tank (built in 1927) is located in the forest above the property "Im Bungert 32" (today Michels, formerly "Waldschenke").

On the map

Im Bungert 15

54516 Wittlich-Lüxem

DE


E-mail:

General information

Openings
Thursday, 23.03.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 24.03.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 25.03.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 26.03.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 27.03.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 28.03.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 29.03.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 30.03.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 31.03.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 01.04.2023 00:00 - 00:00
The historic village fountain "Im Bungert" is accessible all year round.

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.