© Johannes Bruchhof

Empress Augusta facilities

  • Koblenz

The 3.5-kilometre-long Rhine facilities on the left bank of the Rhine consist of the Konrad Adenauer-Ufer and the Kaiserin-Augusta-Anlagen

The Empress Augusta Gardens, the southern section of the Rhine Gardens, were designed between 1856 and 1861 by Augusta of Saxe-Weimar-Eisenach, the wife of Emperor Wilhelm I, by the ingenious Prussian garden designer Peter-Joseph Lenné (Sanssouci, Peacock Island, etc.) according to plans by Hermann Fürst von Pückler-Muskau.1902, twelve years after Augusta's death, the second section of the Rhine complex - today's Konrad-Adenauer-Ufer - was built from the Electoral Palace to the Deutsches Eck.The Rhine complex was redesigned as part of the 2011 Federal Garden Show. A magnificent riverside boulevard was created, lined with important sights, inviting visitors to stroll along.

 

 

On the map

Kaiserin-Augusta-Anlagen

56068 Koblenz

DE


Phone: +49 (0)261-129-1610

Fax: +49 (0)261-129-1620

E-mail:

Website: www.visit-koblenz.de/de/sehenswuerdigkeiten/rheinanlagen

General information

Openings
Monday, 17.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 18.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 19.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 20.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 21.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 22.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 23.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 24.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 25.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 26.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.