© Saar-Obermosel-Touristik / Foto: HP Merten

Guided tour of the Roman temple complex

  • Tawern

You can get an impressive impression of Gallo-Roman temple architecture on the Metzenberg in Tawern, 200 metres from the once important road that connected Trier with the centre of the Roman Empire.

You can get an impressive impression of Gallo-Roman temple architecture on the Metzenberg in Tawern, 200 metres from the once important road that connected Trier with the centre of the Roman Empire.

On the map

54456 Tawern

DE


Phone: 0049 6501 16930

E-mail:

Website: www.roemisches-tawern.de

General information

Openings
Sunday, 16.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 17.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 18.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 19.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 20.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 21.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 22.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 23.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 24.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 25.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
The temple complex is freely accessible and can be visited at any time.

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.