Gefrierhaus Lüxem

  • Wittlich-Lüxem

The former home and birthplace of Karl Kappes, "Im Bungert" was converted into a freezing house in 1961 and is a stop on the historic village tour.

The central location in the old village center, directly on the Sterenbach, prompted the municipality to convert the house of the Kappes family, which was no longer habitable, into a freezing house for the Lüxem village population in 1961. After the conversion, the freezer house received 64 boxes of 254 liters and 79 boxes of 127 liters capacity. Today, hunters use the anteroom to cut up and pre-cool the hunted animals.

On the map

Im Bungert 15

54516 Wittlich-Lüxem

DE


E-mail:

General information

Openings
Friday, 01.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 02.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 03.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 04.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 05.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 06.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 07.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 08.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 09.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 10.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
The freezer house is still in use today, access is exclusively for the tenants of the refrigerated compartments.

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.