© Wein- und Ferienregion Bernkastel-Kues GmbH

Krames Oven, Klausen

  • Klausen-Krames

The Krameser baking oven is a remnant of a social peculiarity in Krames in the 18th century: at that time the eldest son inherited the farm alone and had to build a baking house for the bachelor of the house.

These baking houses were converted into residential houses in the 19th century. In 1986, when one of these houses had to give way to the construction of a road, the oven inside was removed and fitted with a roof. In this square around the Krameser baking oven, the atmospheric baking oven festival takes place every year at the beginning of September, at which one can taste bread baked in this oven, if desired topped with crackling lard, sour cream or homemade blood and liver sausage. And there is also local Viez.

On the map

Escher Straße, Nähe Blasiusbrunnen

54524 Klausen-Krames

DE


General information

Openings
Monday, 15.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 16.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 17.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 18.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 19.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 20.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 21.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 22.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 23.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 24.04.2024 00:00 - 00:00

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.