© Saar-Obermosel-Touristik / Foto: HP Merten

Maierspark

  • Konz

The newly designed Saarufer in Saarstraße in Konz is a nice meeting place for everyone and invites you to linger.

The newly designed Saarufer in Saarstraße in Konz is a nice meeting place for everyone and invites you to linger. On the wide seating steps with direct water access, you can bask in the sun, watch the passing boats, cyclists and pedestrians and enjoy the view of the river. Just a few metres further on, opposite the boat landing stage, is a small, dreamy park: the Maierspark. In the course of the renaturation of the Konzer Brook, which runs through the park, it was also completely redesigned. Three "islands" have been created, connected by bridges and footbridges. Seating, relaxation loungers, rest areas and a barbecue station create a place of recreation in the middle of the city. Children can play by the water, and there is also playground equipment for toddlers and a multifunctional area with a ball net that makes it possible to do various sports.

On the map

Am Markt

54329 Konz

DE


Phone: 0049 6501 830

E-mail:

Website: www.konz.eu

General information

Openings
Saturday, 02.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 03.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 04.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 05.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 06.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 07.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 08.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 09.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 10.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 11.03.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saarterrassen and Maierspark are freely accessible.

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.