© Wein- und Ferienregion Bernkastel-Kues GmbH

Maximilian-Kolbe-Kirche

  • Burgen

There is evidence that the Catholic house of prayer dedicated to Saint Mark in Burgen dates back at least to 1086 AD. Today’s chapel was built in 1908 and is considered to be a “jewel of church buildings from the early 20th century”.

How come this Catholic Church in the catchment area of the archdiocese of Trier is only so small? In fact, Burgen and five nearby communities never belonged to the Electorate of Trier, but stand in the tradition of Protestantism under the historical crest of the County of Veldenz.

On the map

Bergstraße 7

54472 Burgen

DE


General information

Openings
Monday, 06.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 07.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 08.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 09.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 10.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 11.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 12.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 13.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 14.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 15.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.