The observation tower "Prinzenkopf" (approx. 10 minutes' walk from Marienburg Castle) is considered one of the most beautiful vantage points on the Moselle.
The lookout tower "Prinzenkopf" (circa 10 minutes from the castle Marienburg) is one of the most beautiful point of view on the Mosel.
Prince Friedrich-Wilhelm of Prussia walked to the rise "Felskopf" and praise the unique view.
For that reason the prince let build a wooden tower and called it "Prinzenkopf".
1904 the "Moselverein" built a tower of stone with a pulpit of glass.
1945 the glaze pulpit was destroyed during the inceassant bomb raids on the bridge of Bullay. 1980 a wooden tower was built again.
In 2009 a new tower (17 m),made of steel, was built, total heigh with antenna and flag 27,30 m.
„Freunde Kanonenbahnweg und Prinzenkopf e.V.“
56856 Zell (Mosel)
On the map
Phone: (0049) 6542 900021
Fax: (0049) 6542 900022