© Wein- und Ferienregion Bernkastel-Kues GmbH

Ruin of the Rosenburg

  • Zeltingen-Rachtig

According to legend, Saint Kunibert (623-663) was born on the Zeltiger Rosenburg.

According to legend, Saint Kunibert (623-663) was born on the Zeltiger Rosenburg. Since Kunibert bequeathed the castle and all his father's possessions to the Archbishop of Cologne, the place also belonged to the Electorate of Cologne.
You cannot enter the ruin at the moment, the best view is from the cycle path on the Moselle.

On the map

In den Weinbergen in Zeltingen

54492 Zeltingen-Rachtig

DE


General information

Openings
Tuesday, 18.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 19.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 20.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 21.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 22.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 23.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 24.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 25.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 26.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 27.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
The ruin is freely accessible.

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.