© Saar-Obermosel-Touristik / Foto: Richard Seer

Saarburg's Little Venice

  • Saarburg

The bridge “Auf dem Graben” offers a wonderful view of the small bridges spanning the Leukbach and the Buttermarkt (Butter market). The narrow rowed houses along the Leukbach have been resting on mighty oak poles for centuries. Originally, the Leuk used to flow around the city, feeding fish ponds and castle trenches of the “Saarburg”. In the 13th century, people forced the Leuk into a new bed without further ado in order to have sufficient extinguishing water in case of any fires.

On the map

Auf dem Graben

54439 Saarburg

DE


Phone: 0049 6581 995980

E-mail:

Website: www.saar-obermosel.de

General information

Openings
Friday, 14.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 15.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 16.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 17.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 18.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 19.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 20.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 21.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 22.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 23.06.2024 00:00 - 00:00
The viewpoint is freely accessible!

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.