© Holger Weinandt

Teufelstreppe

  • Koblenz

Originally, the staircase was a protected connection between the Glockenberg fortess, built in 1822, and the Horchheimer Tor fortification, installed in 1858.

In an emergency, the defense of Horchheim and the Pfaffendorfer Bridge would have been guaranteed. With the dissolution of the works in 1900, the transformation of the connection into a civil connection began between the districts of Pfaffendorf and Pfaffendorfer Höhe. In 2014, after a long sleep, the staircase was made accessible to the public again as a hiking trail.

 

On the map

Teufelstreppe

56077 Koblenz

DE


General information

Openings
Thursday, 18.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 19.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 20.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 21.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 22.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 23.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 24.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 25.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 26.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 27.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.