St. Anna-Kapelle

  • Bernkastel-Kues

Saint Anna Chapel, situated underneath the castle ruin ''Landshut'', is an eyecatcher for all holidaymakers at Bernkastel-Kues.

The Ann's chapel is located beneath the Landshut castle and is the final station of a beautiful Way of the Cross. As 14th station of the Way of the Cross, the chapel was equipped with a big sculpture showing the Entombment of Christ. The new chapel from the year 1890 has an impressive mosaic picture on its outer surface. The original chapel is from 1615. It was built by the electoral waiter Georg Mörtzer and his wife Margaretha Zorn from Zeltingen wine village on the Moselle. July 26th used to be “St Anne”, a public holiday, which explains the name of the chapel.

On the map

Gestade 6

54470 Bernkastel-Kues

DE


Phone: (0049) 6531 500190

Fax: (0049) 6531 50019 28

E-mail:

General information

Openings
Friday, 27.01.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 28.01.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 29.01.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 30.01.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 31.01.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 01.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 02.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 03.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 04.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 05.02.2023 00:00 - 00:00

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.