© Saar-Obermosel-Touristik / Foto: HP Merten

The Amüseum at the waterfall

  • Saarburg

The first mill at the cascade is verifiable as early as 1366. The electoral mill was erected on its remnants and took over a new function as power plant in 1900. Today, the building hosts the Amüseum with an exhibition of the most significant crafts of Saarburg (tanner, bell founder, printer, cobbler and skipper), the oldest but still functional turbine, as well as an art gallery with interesting changing exhibitions.

On the map

Am Markt 29

54439 Saarburg

DE


Phone: 0049 6581 994642

Fax: 0049 6581 95670

E-mail:

Website: www.saarburg.eu

General information

Openings
Sunday, 22.05.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Monday, 23.05.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Tuesday, 24.05.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Wednesday, 25.05.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Thursday, 26.05.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Friday, 27.05.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Sunday, 29.05.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Monday, 30.05.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Tuesday, 31.05.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Wednesday, 01.06.2022 11:00 - 16:00
Opened: Monday to friday and on sunday 11-16.00 h
Dayoff

Saturday


Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.